it is I; don’t be afraid.

I so want this to be the focus of my days here on earth—to have my eyes and heart on Him. Not afraid. In reality, I get snippets. But I am encouraged, I get more snippets as time goes on!

doodling acts by sue kemnitz

In John 6:16, Jesus states, “It is I; don’t be afraid.” Jesus had just finished showing us what supernatural provision was earlier in John 6, and now – oh my goodness!

The disciples are tired after handing out food all day. Their hearts are full. When I experience Jesus and see Him in “action,” it leaves me without words. Humbled. Thankful. And so I imagine that is how the disciples are feeling.

Peter heading up the gang, tho it doesn’t say. I surmise that because they head to the sea—the “usual” spot to hang for Peter, the fisherman. They all jump in the boat. Their minds are all abuzz and they are still amazed and a little befuddled. In the back of their mind, are they wondering, “Where did Jesus disappear to? We need to cross before the weather changes.”

But they waited a titch too long. The strong winds kick up and they are being tossed too and fro. Thomas chimes in, “I knew we waited too long.” Matthew’s thinking, “There’s a reason I work on dry land…” Judas is grumbling, “Now we have to row…” The boys look longingly at the shore in the distance. And – what is that? No! Who is that? Is it a ghost or an angel? (Superman? Kinda!) It’s Jesus! Jesus! Is He … walking on water? Who, truly, is this?

Indeed, who truly is this Jesus? Who is the one without any limits. The one who can feed 10,000, fix lame legs, who can walk on churning waves, and calls God his Poppa? Who is this?

And they marvel.

This verse has been on my mind lately. “On the glorious splendor of your majesty, and on your wondrous works, I will meditate.” Psalm 145:5

Who is He for you today? Your Provider? Your Healer? The One who not only talks to the children, but to the wind, too. Meditate on His splendor and His majesty. Keep your eyes on Him. Do not fear. And then you will be glad. And be at the land.

Who is He to you today?

sue
Only believe!

DesignStudios-Inc.comRevivalArtists.comCFAI.co
Daily Painters of Minnesota
International Abstract Artists

doodling acts by sue kemnitz

Part of my “doodling acts” series, this vision shows us, as fruit [cherries, I think :)] being sent –
often by challenges in our lives. Similar to the disciples and believers in Stephen’s day.

  1. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring
    writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Thanks!

  2. You could start with wordpress.com and see how serious you are. See if you have the discipline and desire to keep it going. That’s what I did.

    If you intend to be a serious blogger, I would go with WordPress.org which requires hosting that you will have to pay for. Follow MichaelHyatt.com – he has a blog that has periodically has lots of great suggestions on writing a blog – setting up a WordPress account – do’s and don’t. And just take it slow. Set realistic goals. And love the doing!

    Abundant blessings!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

