Ramblings of a revival artist

God never gives us a task, without equipping us to do it. (Really!)

Peace by Sue Kemnitz
“Now may the God of peace … equip you with everything good that you may do his will, working in us that which is pleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory forever and ever. Amen.” Hebrews 13:20-21

It is His great pleasure to enjoy the journey with us. He works with us, and through us; and in the end, it is for His glory. Isn’t it grand when we get to stand at His side and say, “Lookie what we did! Isn’t He the coolest? The very, very best!” The harder the task, the greater we feel on that day. We praise you Jesus!

How does that look in my world? How does it look to be equipped to do His will? In and through art.

  1. Does it mean that I have done all that I can do to make a piece the very best it can be?
  2. Or does it mean that I’ve consulted with Holy Spirit?
  3. In every moment?

In that order:

  1. Yes, maybe.
  2. Yes, maybe.
  3. Um, probably not. Just being truthful…

Often, more time is spent picking the supreme color that will do the perfect job at the perfect moment.

All I know for absolute sure is that I absolutely must turn every decision over to Him. Ask Him and listen to what He says. Does my inner voice have a say? Does that voice sound similar to Jesus’s voice? In all probability—sometimes yes and sometimes no. Obviously, I don’t have all the solutions. Nor, in retrospect, have I been perfect, or even a teeny bit close. However, I know He “works in us that which is pleasing in His sight, through Jesus” and it is important to remember that He is pleased with us along the way on the journey. The key is to be on the journey.

The piece of art today was done just a little bit ago. Usually I plan my art. Not every detail, but yet, pretty planned. This piece is different. There is a heart underneath it. And I asked Holy Spirit which color to paint when. I love the piece, and yet, I don’t think that I could do every piece like this. I still think it is ok to invite Him in, to plan, to plot, and then to paint.

What to name this art, and perhaps the journey, too? Though there doesn’t seem to be an explanation that I know of to like the name, “peace” or perhaps, “pieces of peace.” It is true that even in the midst of anything and everything, He is peace. And we must live from that place. I do hope that it is pleasing in His sight. That that which He worked in me pleases Him. And that it came to be through Jesus.

And subsequently, so He will be glorified.

It’s not a redwood tree, or a star, only He can create with that magnitude. It’s just a piece of me and a peace of Him. Pleasing in His sight.

• • • Please join us for an Afternoon Adventure. In Art. And Writing at NewDay Church in New Prague (MN). April 22, 2012 from  1-4 pm. Mark your calendars – more info to come!

Sue
Only believe.

Peace by Sue Kemnitz

Pieces of Peace

DesignStudios-Inc.comRevivalArtists.com
CFAI.coDaily Painters of MinnesotaInternational Abstract Artists

  1. Hi Sue: I thank the Lord that He led me to your blog. I am a professional artist that has done many paintings that I believe to be ‘prophetic’ -directly from the hand of God, but I have never done so in public before. This is just opening up for me now. I really appreciate your blog and the inspiration that it brings. I am now becoming connected to other prophetic artists and that has been a real blessing, to join that community that I never knew existed before.
    May the Lord continue to bless you richly
    Sharon Lynn Williams

    • May the Lord give you even more wonderful visions to share! Angels and Cherebim (sp??), oceans and best, His heart!

      Bless you, my friend!

    • Cindy
    • March 22nd, 2012

    Beautiful! I think it’s violent peace! LOVE!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

