embraced

Today was such a crazy-busy day, capped off, in the midst of trying to get Haiti letters off with less than two weeks to the trip, with a good friend dropping off six packages of cards to write prophecies on for next week. I look longingly at my painting on the easel…

As I close my computer, I tweet, “…feeling His embrace, why did I wait so long?”

Small heart panel by Sue Kemnitz

That is a great question. Why did I wait so long to snuggle in. Why do I continue in crabby? Or shuffle in shadows. Frustrated by frenzy. Turn … and be.

Jesus, Himself,  is right inside me, waiting for me to initiate a chat. He is beside me, waiting for me to brush against Him. He is all around me, waiting for me to be all in. He is in front of me, waiting for me to stumble upon and into Him. He is tenderness, always.

Today, set weariness aside. Turn away from the frustrations and frenzy of life and the enemy. Let yourself be loved. Determine to be filled, with Jesus. Live in His embrace.

“I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine…” Song of Solomon 6:3

Be joy-filled in, and loved by, Jesus! It is really that simple.

Sue
Only Believe.

heartHis heart, one more time. Free shipping on prints and cards through Feb. 20. Enjoy!
Click here to order.

DesignStudios-Inc.comCFAI.co
RevivalArtists.com
Daily Painters of Minnesota
International Abstract Artists

    • Tana Koch
    • February 9th, 2012

    Amen, Preach it sister. He is all that satisfies my mind, my heart, my soul. Jesus I love you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

