Glory!

hidden_sKemnitz

"hidden"

I woke up Sunday morning at 4:44. As I usually do when I wake up early in the “late” morning (too early to get up and too late to get back to sleep), I let scripture float through my mind, tell Jesus how much I love Him, and pray. Not everyone would like this early-late-morning time, but I love it. I could stay there all day, to tell you the truth. A while later, I thought of getting up and looked at the clock. It was 5:55. Now I’m not really a number person, but this was pretty darn cool.

I decided to check out some scripture once I did get up and here’s what I found in Ezekial 4:44. “Then He brought me by way of the North Gate to the front of the house, and I looked, and behold, the glory of the Lord filled the house of the Lord and I fell on my face.” Is that a marvelous verse? Yes! Indeed!

Just the evening before, I learned that the North Gate can refer to an entrance to the unknown of the God. An entrance where man can go back and forth, between here and There. A divine portal. So this is a prayer of mine, starting now. Lord – bring us to the place where we can look and see you and your ways and behold Your Glory. A Glory like none other. In Your house. Or mine.

Sign me up. Beam me up. Raise me up. For Your purposes. Thank you, Jesus!

I hope you see me soon with a scraped up nose… I’ll have a big smile on! Ü

May God bless you, too, with a glimpse of His Glory!
Sue
Only Believe!

    • Nancy Kalstad
    • December 8th, 2011

    Awesome, awesome awesome!! Thank you Sue for sharing what you learned about the North Gate and thank you Lord for filling my heart!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

