love song

beautiful one“My beloved is mine, and I am His.” (she says) Song of Solomon 2:16

“You are altogether beautiful my love; there is no flaw in you.” (He says) Song of Solomon 4:7

When Jesus speaks, it’s amazing how much He loves us and how wonderful His thoughts are about us. His thoughts are higher than ours.

He thinks I’m beautiful. He thinks you’re beautiful—glorious, even, in His eyes!

There are lengths, widths, heights, and depths to His love for us that we’ll never find, but I want to try. Lord – let me explore Your love.

As I play with Him in heaven – I’m enthralled that He would want to just spend time with me. We swing. We chat. We sit quietly a lot of the time. The other day we watched gazelles run by and that’s why the verses in Song jump out at me. Gazelles remind me of His love for us. As He shows me mysteries and hidden things. I’m thrilled that He would show me and love me that much. That He would show…me.

Be rooted and grounded in love. His love.

Explore His tenderness. Bask in His kindness. Be surrounded by love. Soak.

sue
only believe.

beautiful one

“Arise, my love, my beautiful one, and come away…” Song 2:10

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

