Jesus and the angels.

dore doveJesus is oh-so-good. In the last couple weeks, He has transformed a friend into a smiley, giggly, energetic heroine. So fun! So Him!

As the week started, we went to the mall to spread the love of Jesus. My friend left the mall feeling like she hadn’t found her “treasure,” so she stopped at Caribou Coffee on the way home. After sitting for awhile, a lady across the shop caught her eye.

My friend chatted with Jesus for a bit: “I don’t want to approach her.” “Yes, you do.” “She wasn’t on my list, she was on someone else’s list.” “She’s on My list.” “I’m afraid.” “You’ve got Me beside you.” “Really?” “Really.”

My friend did approach the lady. (The Holy Spirit cheering her on in the background!) My friend ended up praying for her new friend and Jesus calmed her heart.

The next day, my friend received great travel news, and spent the day telling that story and praising God. The day after, one of her testimonies of Jesus sparked another conversation, drawing someone else closer to Jesus. And on and on her week went. A Jesus “appointment” every day. My friend knew that Jesus was next to her, doing the hard stuff; along with Holy Spirit, the ace encourager that He is.

The topper in my week, was watching Jesus hit her with Holy giggles Saturday evening and seeing her “radiant” Sunday morning at church.

This is great news in and of itself. But Jesus doesn’t leave it there. From her first Jesus conversation, right up until now, Jesus was up in heaven bragging about my friend. Jesus: “Did you see her on Sunday? Did you see her calling on Me, to mend hearts? To change atmospheres? To show My love? Did you see how brave she was? Did you see her chatting about Me to her co-worker? And who is Jesus telling all this to? The angels—and you know how they spread the Word! Angels: “That’s our Jesus she’s talking about! That’s the love of God she’s spreading! She’s unstoppable now!”

Did you know that when you share Jesus, your name is tossed about in the heavenly realms? Really, little us! Word gets around. “I tell you, whoever publicly acknowledges me before others, the Son of Man will also acknowledge before the angels of God…” Luke 12:8.

When we talk about what Jesus has done, the love He is, the good He is up to, the healing He has done, we become little starlets. Not that we do it for that reason. We spread word of Him because we love Him—but it sure is fun to think of Jesus whispering to His angels.

sue
Only believe.

dore dove

Dore dove

Fyi – for those of you at the Lutheran Renewal conference, today I will post the painting Living Water on my website, DesignStudios, Inc. During the week, revisions will be posted. Next week, the finished painting will be posted on the blog. It fits better with next week’s blurb.

Both Dore dove and Living Water are available for purchase.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

