the One.

As I start to write this first entry in the blog, there are a zillion things running through my mind. Although I’d love the share the most recent wonderful recipe Randy’s cooked up, or what’s going through my brain about my kids, church, outreach, or school, I keep coming back to the same One. Jesus. He’s really the only thing I want to share. (Ok – I confess – there will be paintings on my blog – but I could easily even go without those. Maybe.)

So what can I share about Jesus? Maybe just the fact that no less than few years ago, I decided to read the entire Bible. Why? To get to know Jesus. He seems pretty important to God. (The only way is through Him, after all.)

After several trips through the Bible, do I know Him? Lets be honest and say, I’m getting to know Him. I think He might be a tad more complex that I think. Extravagantly, outrageously, more complex. He is Light. He is my bread and the gate. He is Life. His joy is my strength. And yet simple. He is Love.

Sometimes He’s fun. Sometimes He’s quiet. Sometimes He’s silly. Sometimes He’s serious. Sometimes He’s comforting. Sometimes He’s challenging. Always, though, He’s Love.

So, with all humility, not because I know it all, but because I know very little. That’s what I want this blog to be. About Him. I hope you’ll join me now and then.

birdiePicOriginal available at DesignStudios-Inc.com

    • Marlene
    • November 12th, 2010

    let me say because I think God is thinking this about you- good job- well done faithful servant. 🙂

    • Carolyn
    • November 13th, 2010

    Be bold, my dear friend! Excellent beginning….cannot wait to see where He takes you….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

